top of page

Twins' Mate (Melissa Blincoe) | Book Review #8

[ Tyrannadon Mates #2 ]


The moment that I finished Melissa Blincoe’s first book in the Tyrannadon Mates series, I immediately wanted to start the next book. In fact, I did just that.


I’m not usually a fan of erotica, but I am obsessed with this one. I had about two moments where I was disappointed, but I was quickly cheered up by the plot.


Let’s get into the review. I’m excited to talk about what I just read.

Book: Twins Mate (Tyrannadon Mates #2) by Melissa Blincoe

15 parts, 111 pgs.

Started: January 27, 2022

Finished: February 7, 2022


The Description


BETHANY

I follow two rules: I bow to no one, and I do not let feelings get in the way! So, why do these two make my heart beat fast and want to try to make tough-as-nails Nuthor bend to my will? He's infuriating and hardheaded! Not to mention, hot as sin. Crap! Focus! His brother submitted to me easily, so it's just a matter of time before I break him. I will not let my heart care for them.


NUTHOR

Did fate have to give me such a stubborn mate? She will not bend or even listen! I am a very dominant male, and I will not tolerate disobedience! So, why do her orders have me wanting so badly to obey? Grekk! I will break her first!


The Review


This time I was warned beforehand that the characters would be rougher than Natalie and Rexxor had been. Therefore, I was skeptical about reading on. I did, though, and it surpassed my expectations.


Like I previously said in my review of Melissa’s first book, my only entry in erotica before these books were the free audiobook of Fifty Shades of Grey. These books have more plot than those, and I’m not ashamed to state that.


Melissa has gotten better with the grammar and punctuation of this book. It could still use help in that category, but it didn’t distract me as much this time.


I caught myself having this thought during the last book when the twin warriors were talking about having a mate of their own to share.


What if they get mated to Bethany?


I’m pretty sure that Melissa had that planned all along, but she read my mind. Therefore, that’s what made me so excited to jump into the next book.


Final Thoughts


Growing up, my grandmother wasn’t shy about her stance of being a feminist. Well, she didn’t call herself by that title, but she hated seeing women fall into outdated stereotypes. Being around that, I have that state of mind.


My point: I cannot stand reading books where the females are submissive, quiet, and fall into the background of men.


This book was NOT that.


Nuthor, the dominant twin, is stuck in his ways and thinks that a woman’s place is to submit to her “mate” and obey him. However, Bethany is the exact opposite of that type of woman.


Rating and Recommendation


5 out of 5 stars


Yes, it’s a bold rating. Last time, the grammar and punctuation kept me from scoring King’s Mate as 5 out of 5, but I’m ignoring that from this book because I knew what to expect.


Durkin, the King’s advisor and main character of the next book in the series doesn’t have me snatched enough to read it, but… From what little bit I got of this new Terran female that arrived on Tyrannadon at the end of this book, I want to know what happens to her.


So, ultimately, I will continue to be checking out the next book. I do recommend this book to anyone willing to get hooked on this out-of-this-world setting (as long as you’re 18+.)


Buy "Twins' Mate" by Melissa Blincoe on Amazon, here.


Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page