top of page

Something New! (The Beginning of an Era) | Writer's Blog #8

[ February 16, 2022 ]


Hey, guys!


If you’ve been keeping up with our blog, then you’re aware that I went to visit my sister about this time last month. It was quick, and we didn’t get a chance to take pictures together, but we did get a chance to talk about Callie and Elijah’s future, as well as the journey of our writing in the long run.


Mutually, the two of us decided that we wanted to share our stories without limitations. By limitations, we were specifically referencing finances. We’ve had issues with Amazon KDP (Kindle Direct Publishing) from the very beginning, giving us a specific minimum to price our books. It didn’t sit right with either one of us.

Unconventional


Our decision to make our stories available to read for FREE on our website, as well as our Wattpad account, is unconventional. I’m not sure if any independent authors do this method.


In the grand scheme, it makes us feel more confident. I expressed to Kendall that making a profit off others seems almost wrong. We’ve been given the talent of creating worlds for people to escape to, especially from the reality that has been COVID-19 for the last two years!


We will accept voluntary donations, out of kindness from the readers that enjoy our stories, but it isn't begged for nor mandatory. We're both just happy to share our stories with those willing to read them.


Editorial Work


Not quite sure about the details that I’m allowed to reveal, but I have been working closely with romance author Melissa Blincoe. I’ve been proofreading the first book in her Tyrannadon Mates series, and I think that we’ve conversated about letting me edit more books for her in the future, as well as allowing me to be credited on her copyright page.


Reignite the Spark


Officially announcing here, I’m going to be releasing another collection of poems from the pages of the original composition journal that they were written in. Also included in this collection will be some of my old “poetic” Facebook statuses from when I was an emotional, lovesick—and at times, depressing —teenager.


More with Kendall Masen


Aside from writing a gap-filling story for Callie, set between Breakaway and A Moment Like This (which was released for free PDF download yesterday), Kendall and I have begun work on our first book together outside of the Adventures of Callie & Elijah.


Would you like a hint? Okay. Aliens.


9 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page