top of page

Just the Beginning!! | Our Writer's Blog

Updated: Jan 10, 2022

Welcome to Our First Blog!!

Hi, guys!


I'm Nathan and I'm excited to be starting this weekly journey with you all!! Kendall isn't much of a blogger, and neither am I, but I think this is a great way for us to share our thoughts, voice some opinions, and express our emotions. For me, writing has always been an outlet for me to do all those things. Except, instead of letting the words come from my own mouth, I use fictional characters and exaggerate some details.

My goal for this blog is to give my readers (and Kendall's) a sort of peek inside our minds. That sounds like a great idea for a blog, right? Since Kendall is incredibly shy, I'll start this one on my own. She can join whenever she's ready!


"When you know, you know."


I grew up in a small-town Alabama, and I recently (just over three years ago) uprooted myself and moved to Texas. I met a guy using a gay dating app. My mother was furious, and so was my grandmother... I knew they would be. That is why I waited until he was a few miles away from picking me up before I told them anything about it. My mother tried to get my uncle to talk me out of it, but he was on my side about going.


Call me crazy, but I knew that it was love that I felt for this guy. I didn't care about anything else. We'd only been talking for just about three weeks, through phone and Skype calls. Romantic Facebook messages and Bitmojis.


Three Years Later


We're still happy. I wasn't wrong about how I felt for him in my heart. I'm happy, and that's all that matters to me. I'm not saying we're perfect. We do argue, and we deal with financial issues, and we even bug the heck out of one another. Coming from someone that believes in it, I think what him and I have is True Love. It isn't supposed to be perfect, because it truly is a battlefield.


Before I moved to Texas, I was babied heavily by my mother and my Mamaw. (That's what I call my grandma.) Kendall can agree to that, even though she’s younger than me. I didn't have to focus on chores, or have sole responsibility, or even pay bills. I had a job, but most of my paycheck was going towards my addiction (formerly) to Amazon.


Moving to Texas, I was finally able to grow as a person, embrace my adulthood, and I found myself handling things I never had to, such as paying a percentage of bills, cleaning house, and even cooking.


I think if I were still in Alabama, I wouldn't be the same person that Texas has made me into. I wouldn't be the self-published author that I am now. I'd be writing, but I wouldn't be sharing it with the public.


Excited for the Future

I am totally looking forward to this being a regular thing! Hope to see you guys next week!!


Be sure to get in touch with us through Facebook, Instagram, and on our website! We'd love suggestions for future blog ideas, questions, or if you just want to talk! We'd love to hear from anyone!!


In the Comments: Now that we've gotten past the first post, what should our next one be about?


21 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page